1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Sunflower
  4. »About
  5. »Governing Board

Sunflower District

Cheyenne County
212 E Washington
PO Box 667
St. Francis, KS  67756-0667
785-332-3199 Fax
Contact Us

Sherman County
813 Broadway Room 301
Goodland, KS 67735-0002
785-890-4879 Fax
Contact Us

Wallace County
118 N Gardner   
PO Box 189
Sharon Springs, KS 67758
785-852-4284 Fax
Contact Us


Calendar Managers

Governing Board

The District Extension Governing board consists of four members elected from each county within the Extension District. Two individuals from each county are elected to a four year term in the April elections during odds years. If you are interested in running for the Extension District Governing Board, you must apply through your local County Clerk office in January of the election year. Term limits do not exist for elected members of the Governing Board.

Program Development Committee (PDC) members are appointed by the Governing Board in July of each year.


2018 Board Members

Lynn Perry- Chairman

Josh Dechant- Vice Chair

Colleen Duell- Secretary

Tammy Grice- Treasurer

Melvin Crow- member

Becky Vandike- member

Cash Schilling- member

Marty Pilger- member

Tanna Smith-member

Shawn Blanka- member

Shane Wurm- member

Amy Hendricks- member